Fritz Kraft

About Fritz Kraft

“The only way to do great work is to love what you do.”

Fritz Kraft is a convincing example of how technical know-how, long-standing experience in tourism and practical implementation can go hand in hand. As one of the first tourism experts, he has been supporting alpine-urban projects with his expertise for more than 40 years, from developing innovative strategies to managing their practical implementation. He enjoys rising to the refreshing challenge of mastering the balancing act between theory, experience and best practice. Fritz Kraft is dedicated to urban and leisure tourism in an unparalleled way, identifies trends and pursues visionary ideas until their successful completion.

Competence & Experience

“A region which treats its inhabitants well, also treats its guests well.” Drawing on 40 years of professional experience, Fritz Kraft knows all the mechanisms of the tourism sector leading to success.

1977 – 1983: Deputy Managing Director of Kitzbuehel Tourismus

1983 – 1989: Managing Director of the Bad Kleinkirchheim Tourism Association

1989 – 2015: Managing Director of the Innsbruck and its holiday villages tourism association – Innsbruck Tourismus

As destination manager and developer for rural, regional and urban infrastructures, Fritz Kraft connects all fields of city and holiday tourism. Especially in his exciting and innovative approach of merging alpine and urban environments, Fritz Kraft is unrivaled in the Alpine region. Whether it is innovative bid or sales management for tourism, leisure, culture and entertainment centers, or project management for touristic innovations in the regional and international tourism sector – his long-standing experience combined with established know-how form a successful overall concept. Fritz Kraft is a person who sees the progress, prepares a concept for you and thus maximizes your chances of success.

“THE ONLY WAY TO DO GREAT WORK IS TO LOVE WHAT YOU DO.”

References

“Only start something new if you know you can do it better.” Specific and targeted innovation is vital for cities and regions. As Managing Director from 1989 to the end of 2015 of Innsbruck Tourismus – one of Austria’s major and most renowned tourism associations – Fritz Kraft’s portfolio is comprehensive and packed with numerous highlights.

Innsbruck Tourismus

4 million day visitors, 3 million overnight stays, an annual budget of 17.5 million euros and frequent record results – the statistics of Innsbruck Tourismus are impressive.

Under the leadership of Fritz Kraft from 1989 to 2015, “Innsbruck and its 40 holiday villages“ developed into a success concept and turned into the leading tourism destination of the Alpine region.

Innovation

Inspiration through innovation. With a colorful and fulminant kickoff back in 1994, Innsbruck’s “Bergsilvester” new year’s eve event, one of the numerous touristic innovations launched by and during the era of Fritz Kraft, was a successful premiere. A further project is for example the first edition of the Innsbruck Card (1997), which gives admission to museums, sights, public transport and cable cars in an “all-inclusive package”, attracting guests from around the globe. Launching the Innsbruck “Hotel Route System”, Fritz Kraft and his team pioneered in the first urban hotel route system. The quality campaign of Innsbruck’s mountain railways during the last 20 years and Innsbruck’s Olympia SkiWorld, which emerged from this engagement, bear his trademark as much as the understanding and stamina to develop new tourist markets in Europe as well in Asia and North and South America. Fritz Kraft also engaged in the development of new air routes to Innsbruck and the cooperation with alliance partners from the international tourism sector.

Emotion

“Emotion is a commitment which exceeds the momentum.” Especially in sports, emotions make up a substantial part of the attraction and fascination involved. As a declared sports city, Innsbruck has hosted numerous major international sports events in the last years. Whether it was the Winter Universiade (2005) the Youth Olympic Winter Games (2012), the European Handball Championships (2010), the World Ice Hockey Championships (2005), the European Volleyball Championships (2011) or several FIS Alpine Ski World Cup Races at the Patscherkofel mountain – the Tyrolean capital has been standing for international top sports for many years. Another major highlight was the European Football Championship in 2008.

“PEOPLE WHO DO NOT KNOW EXACTLY WHERE THEY WANT TO GO, SHOULD NOT BE SURPRISED IF THEY END UP SOMEWHERE COMPLETELY DIFFERENT.“ - Mark Twain

Kraft Tourismus

“Coming together is a beginning, keeping together is progress, working together is success.”

Especially when it comes to implementing major and selective projects, appropriate support provided by a competent partner is essential. Whether in the fields of tourism, consulting, destination development or in promoting tourism offers – drawing on a long-standing experience and efficient networks, Kraft Tourismus gives your projects the necessary strength.

TOURISM CONSULTING & DESTINATION MANAGEMENT

Whether as destination manager or service provider in the field of leisure, congress and and conference management as well as mountain railways, or as event and cultural adviser – Kraft Tourismus supports you throughout the whole project life cycle, from innovative kickoff to competent implementation up to result analysis and further development activities. Shape your touristic future with our professional support, define new perspectives and achieve the success you deserve.

In times of modern development, it is a matter of mastering challenges and finding successful approaches for the future. Especially when coordinating the organization and promotion of target regions, it is the small details that must be focused on. This does not only require extensive experience, but also the necessary technical know-how and sensitivity. Kraft Tourismus is your ideal companion for result-driven and targeted destination management.

TOURISTIC PRODUCT DEVELOPMENT & PROMOTION

In addition, Kraft Tourismus is an experienced and reliable partner, an expert in product development and in the promotion of touristic offers – both nationally and internationally – e. g for individual tours in holiday regions or the urban sector, group tours, incentives and conventions.

As destination expert, Kraft Tourismus stands for touristic and process-oriented quality management and places a key focus on booking optimization, i. e. increasing tourist numbers, adding value and expanding your guest diversity. Especially in strategy and product development, branding and marketing, organization and destination development, as well as in controlling and benchmarking, trends and missing components are identified to maximize your success. Professional consulting at the highest level is a matter of course at Kraft Tourismus.

“THERE ARE PEOPLE WHO WAIT FOR TIMES TO CHANGE AND THOSE, WHO TAKE A FIRM HOLD OF THEM AND ACT.“ - - dante alighieri

World Of Luna

KRAFT TOURISMUS & LUNA CAMPAIGNING AGENCY

A partnership with a winning nature. Since 2002, luna has been a successful international campaigning agency with headquarters in Vienna and Innsbruck. luna’s range of services is varied and includes strategy, marketing, corporate events and travel & leisure.

  • Strategy & concepts: leadership strategies, business models, product developments, differentiation logics, marketing and sales concepts, customer loyalty programs, cross networking concepts, cooperation strategies, etc.
  • Marketing & campaigns: innovative marketing concepts, precise implementation of campaigns and multimedia promotions, live communication (promotions, roadshows), corporate social responsibility projects, digital marketing, social media campaigns, newsletter distribution, mailing campaigns, website programming, sponsoring, corporate design and related components such as folders, brochures, posters and all types of print media
  • Corporate events: client events, employee events, product launch events, congresses, seminars, conferences, opening ceremonies, anniversary celebrations, kickoff events, gala evenings, award presentations, corporate clubbing, VIP area management
  • Travel & leisure: corporate travel events such as company outings and team building trips, incentive tours, public travel events, public events, e. g. public clubbing events, music festivals, major concerts and private celebrations and festivities

In the beginning of 2016, luna world joined a winning partnership with Fritz Kraft, an internationally renowned tourism expert. This synergy merges competencies at all levels and across generations, scores with fresh and visionary ideas, know-how and strength of implementation. For further information about luna please go to the website www.luna.agency

 

Contact

KRAFT TOURISMUS
strategy innovations

KRAFT TOURISMUS
c/o luna gmbh
Herzog-Friedrich-Straße 39
Swarovskihaus
6020 Innsbruck | Austria

Contact us

Fritz Kraft

Zur Person

„Nur was man gerne macht, macht man auch wirklich gut.“

Fritz Kraft ist ein Mann, der Know-how, jahrelange touristische Erfahrung und praktische Umsetzung in Einklang bringt. Als Tourismusexperte der frühen Stunde begleitet er seit über 40 Jahren alpin-urbane Projekte mit höchster Kompetenz, beginnend mit der innovativen Strategieentwicklung bis hin zur praktischen Umsetzung. Der Spagat zwischen Theorie, Erfahrung und „best practice“ bildet dabei für ihn jeden Tag eine erfrischende Herausforderung.
Fritz Kraft lebt den Städte- und Ferientourismus auf unvergleichliche Art und Weise, erkennt Trends und verfolgt visionäre Ideen bis zur erfolgreichen Realisierung.

Kompetenzen & Erfahrungen

„Eine Region, die gut zu ihren Einwohnern ist, ist auch gut zu ihren Gästen.“ Dank 40 Jahren Berufserfahrung kennt Fritz Kraft die erfolgsbringenden Mechanismen, die das Tourismusgeschäft mit sich bringt.

1977 – 1983: Direktor Stellvertreter Kitzbühel Tourismus
1983 – 1989: Direktor Tourismusverband Bad Kleinkirchheim
1989 – 2015: Direktor Tourismusverband Innsbruck und seine Feriendörfer – Innsbruck Tourismus

Als Destination-Manager und Entwickler für örtliche, regionale und städtische Strukturen vernetzt Fritz Kraft alle Bereiche des Städtetourismus und des Ferientourismus. Vor allem in der spannenden und innovativen Zusammenführung von Alpinem und Urbanem ist Fritz Kraft im Alpenraum unerreicht. Ob innovatives Angebots- bzw. Vertriebsmanagement für Tourismus, Freizeitbetriebe, Kultur- und Veranstaltungszentren bis hin zu Projektmanagement touristischer Innovationen im regionalen und internationalen Tourismus – jahrelange Erfahrung gepaart mit bewährtem Know-how bilden hier ein erfolgreiches Gesamtkonzept. Fritz Kraft ist ein Mann der den Fortschritt sieht, das Konzept erstellt und dadurch Ihre Erfolgschancen maximiert.

„Nur was man gerne macht, macht man auch wirklich gut.“

Referenzen

„Man darf nur etwas Neues machen, wenn man es besser macht.“ Punktuelle und gezielte Innovationen sind für Städte und Regionen unerlässlich. Das Portfolio von Fritz Kraft zwischen 1989 bis Ende 2015 als Direktor von Innsbruck Tourismus, einem der größten und renommiertesten Tourismusverbände Österreichs, ist lang und gespickt mit vielen Highlights.

Innsbruck Tourismus

4 Mio. Tagesbesucher, 3 Mio. Nächtigungen und ein Jahresbudget von 17,5 Mio. Euro sowie laufende Rekordergebnisse – die Zahlen des Innsbruck Tourismus lesen sich beeindruckend.

Zwischen 1989 bis 2015 entwickelte sich „Innsbruck und seine 40 Feriendörfer“ unter der Führung von Fritz Kraft zu einem Erfolgskonzept und zur führenden Tourismusdestination im Alpenraum.

 

Innovation

Inspiration durch Innovation. Mit einem bunten und lautstarken Startschuss feierte der Innsbrucker „Bergsilvester“ 1994 seine gelungene Premiere, eine der zahlreichen touristischen Innovationen von und aus der Ära Fritz Kraft. Wie auch u.a. die Erstausgabe der Innsbruck Card (1997), welche Museen, Sehenswürdigkeiten, öffentliche Verkehrsmittel und Bergbahnen in einem „All-inclusive Paket“ vereint und jedes Jahr Touristen aus aller Welt begeistert. Mit der Einführung des Innsbrucker „Hotel Route Systems“, leisteten Fritz Kraft und sein Team im Zuge des ersten städtischen Hotelleitsystems Pionierarbeit. Die Qualitätsoffensive der Innsbrucker Bergbahnen der letzten 20 Jahre und die daraus hervorgegangene Olympia SkiWorld Innsbruck als Tourismusmarke trägt seine Handschrift, ebenso wie die Erkenntnis und Ausdauer zum Aufbau neuer Touristenmärkte in Europa, in Asien und Nord-u. Südamerika. Damit zusammenhängend auch die Akquise neuer Flugverbindungen nach Innsbruck und die Kooperation mit Allianzpartnern aus der internationalen Touristik.

Emotion

„Emotion ist ein Engagement, das den Augenblick überschreitet.“
Gerade im Sport sind Gefühle ein wesentlicher Bestandteil der Attraktivität und Faszination. Als deklarierte Sportstadt war Innsbruck in den vergangenen Jahren viele Male Schauplatz großer und weltweiter Sportveranstaltungen. Ob Winteruniversiade (2005), Youth Olympic Winter Games (2012), Handball EM (2010), Eishockey WM (2005), Volleyball EM (2011) und mehrere FIS-Weltcuprennen am Patscherkofel – die Tiroler Landeshauptstadt steht seit vielen Jahren für internationalen Spitzensport. Ein weiteres großes Highlight war die Fußball EM 2008.

„Wer nicht genau weiss, wohin er will, der darf sich nicht wundern, wenn er ganz wo anders ankommt." - Mark Twain

Kraft Tourismus

„Zusammenkommen ist ein Beginn, Zusammenbleiben ist ein Fortschritt und Zusammenarbeiten ist ein Erfolg.“

Gerade in der Umsetzung großer und selektiver Projekte ist die adäquate Unterstützung eines kompetenten Partners unerlässlich. Ob in den Bereichen Tourismus Consulting, Destinationsentwicklung oder Vermarktung touristischer Angebote – Kraft Tourismus gibt Ihrem Vorhaben durch langjährige Erfahrung und beste Vernetzung die nötige Durchschlagskraft.

Tourismus Consulting & Destination Management

Ob Destination-Manager, Dienstleister im Bereich Freizeit, Kongress- und Tagungswesen, Bergbahnen, Event- und Kulturberater sowie Tourismusentwickler und Tourismusvermarkter – Kraft Tourismus begleitet Sie von der innovativen Startphase über die kompetente Umsetzung bis hin zur Ergebnisanalyse und Weiterentwicklung. Gestalten Sie mit professioneller Unterstützung Ihre touristische Zukunft, definieren Sie neue Perspektiven und ernten Sie den Erfolg, der Ihnen gebührt.

In Zeiten der modernen Weiterentwicklung gilt es den Herausforderungen beizukommen und erfolgreiche Lösungsansätze für die Zukunft zu finden. Gerade in der koordinierten Organisation und Vermarktung von Zielgebieten gilt es aber die kleinen Feinheiten zu beachten. Dafür braucht es die jahrelange Erfahrung, aber auch das nötige Fachwissen und Feingespür. Kraft Tourismus ist Ihr idealer Wegbegleiter für ergebnisorientiertes und zielführendes Destination-Management.

 

Touristische Produktentwicklung & Vermarktung

Kraft Tourismus ist darüber hinaus, als kompetenter und verlässlicher Partner, Experte in der Produktentwicklung und Vermarktung touristischer Angebote sowohl in Österreich als auch international; u.a. für Individualreisen in Ferienregionen, im Städtebereich bis hin zu Gruppenreisen, Incentives und Conventions.

Als Destinationsspezialist steht Kraft Tourismus für fachtouristische und prozessorientierte Begleitung und legt im Rahmen eines Quality-Managements den zentralen Fokus auf Ihre Buchungsoptimierung, d.h. steigende Tourismuszahlen mit Wertschöpfung und Hebung der internationalen Nachfrage und Ihres Gästemix. Vor allem in den Bereichen Strategie- und Produktentwicklung, Branding und Marketing, Organisation- und Destinationsentwicklung sowie Controlling und Benchmarking werden Trends erkannt, fehlende Bausteine ausgelotet und dadurch Ihr Erfolg maximiert. Professionelle Beratung auf höchstem Niveau ist bei Kraft Tourismus selbstverständlich.

"Der eine wartet, dass die Zeit sich wandelt, der andere packt sie an und handelt." - dante alighieri

World of Luna

Kraft Tourismus & luna Campaigning Agency

Eine Partnerschaft mit Erfolgscharakter. luna ist seit 2002 als erfolgreiche Campaigning-Agentur mit Sitz in Wien und Innsbruck international tätig. Das Leistungsportfolio von luna ist breit gefächert und erstreckt sich dabei über die vier Bereiche Strategie, Marketing, Corporate Events bis hin zu Travel & Leisure.

  • Strategy & Concepts: Leadership-Strategien, Geschäftsmodelle, Produktentwicklungen, Differenzierungslogiken, Vertriebskonzepte, Customer Loyalty-Programme, Cross Networking-Konzepte, Kooperationsstrategien uvm.
  • Marketing & Campaigns: innovative Marketingkonzepte, präzise Umsetzung von Kampagnen, multimediale Vermarktung, Live Communication (Promotions, Roadshows), Corporate Social Responsibility-Projekte, Digital Target Marketing, Social Media-Kampagnen, Newsletter-Versand, Mailing-Aktionen, Webseiten-Programmierung, Sponsoring, Corporate Design und damit verbundene Elemente wie Folder, Broschüren, Plakate sowie Drucksorten aller Art.
  • Corporate Events: Kundenevents, Mitarbeiterfeiern, Produkt-Launch-Events, Kongresse, Seminare, Tagungen, Eröffnungsfeiern, Jubiläumsfeiern, Auftakt-Veranstaltungen, Gala-Abende, Award-Verleihungen, Corporate Clubbings, VIP Areas.
  • Travel & Leisure: Corporate Travel Events wie Betriebsausflüge und Team Building Trips, Incentive-Reisen, Public Travel Events, Public Events u.a. Public Clubbings, Musik-Festivals, Großkonzerte als auch private Feiern und Feste.

Mit Beginn 2016 geht luna world mit Fritz Kraft als weltweit anerkanntem Tourismus-Profi eine erfolgreiche Partnerschaft ein. Diese Synergie verknüpft Kompetenzen auf allen Ebenen, arbeitet generationsübergreifend, punktet mit frischen visionären Ideen, Know-how und Umsetzungsstärke. Details zu luna finden Sie unter www.luna.agency

Kontakt

KRAFT TOURISMUS
strategy innovations

KRAFT TOURISMUS
c/o luna gmbh
Herzog-Friedrich-Straße 39
Swarovskihaus
6020 Innsbruck | Austria

Kontaktieren Sie uns